President's Award for Exceptional Service

The President's Award recognises individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the Institute and the discipline of asset management. These individuals are selected by the IAM President, and were presented with their awards during the Annual Dinner on the evening of day one of the Asset Management Conference, on 25th November at Park Plaza Riverbank, London, UK, during the 2015 IAM Awards ceremony.

Andy Watts

- for exceptional service leading the Subject Specific Guidelines projects

Andy is the current chair of the SSG Steering Group and has continued to build the momentum and progress of the various SSG publications. Andy was involved in the Steering Group from the beginning of the SSG project and now steers the start-up and volunteering phases of new SSG projects right through to peer review and completion. In addition to this, Andy has been an active supporter of the IAM for many years both as a Patrons representative and as an awards judge.
The Council, Board and Faculty are very grateful to Andy for his significant contribution to the IAM’s work and development of the discipline.


Chris Knowles

- for exceptional service to the IAM’s Examinations Board

As the first Chairman of the independent Examinations Board, Chris has established a careful balance between the governance of the IAM and robust independence of the Exam Board. He gathered an impressive international Exam Board, developed the capabilities of the Exam Committee and dovetailed this with the commercial and delivery processes in the IAM’s office. Moreover, Chris has continued to give freely of his time over many years, not only as a Patron Representative but actively participating in a number of time-consuming IAM activities, for example as an awards judge.
The Council, Board and Exam Board are very grateful to Chris for his significant contribution to the reputation and robustness of the IAM’s exams and development of the discipline and the Institute, itself.