Registered No. 5056259



ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2019

Minutes of the AGM of the Institute of Asset Management held at the Liverpool ACC on Tuesday 25th June 2019

1. Minutes of Previous Meeting

The Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting, held on 26th June 2018, were noted, having been approved and signed by the President as a true record last year.

2. Annual Report & Accounts 1st January – 31st December 2018

Unfortunately, the IT issues of the last year had made it impossible to deliver the accounts to our auditor in time for this to be completed before the AGM. Therefore it would be necessary to discuss the last year informally and adjourn this AGM until the audited accounts could be presented to Members.

A draft Annual Report, omitting the Balance Sheets and P&L, were tabled anyway and the President summarised his view of the year and outlook, asking Kirsten Bodley to give more detail. She said that the IT issues had been a huge frustration but that the current project was on time and, already, the figures available for FY2019 showed that this would not recur. She said that the Development Programme and intended investment in staff and resources had taken place and looked forward to significant growth in Exams, in particular, and referred Members to the Strategic Plan 2018-21 www.thelAM.org/Strategy

The President agreed and said he was excited about the clear plans and commitment to achieve our goals especially professionalising our discipline. There was already evidence of progress and growth, enabled by the sponsorship and increased resources in the office. He apologised for the lack of numbers. He proposed to adjourn the AGM for a few weeks and reconvene by GoToMeeting to receive questions and request adoption of the accounts.

David McKeown confirmed that this would be done under Article 8.5 and suggested that the reconvened meeting be called to consider only Items 2, 3 & 6 on the Agenda; the notice would be issued within 4 weeks of this meeting and would give at least the required 7 days' notice. The GoToMeeting would be held at 12h00 noon, BST. The AGM voted in favour with no abstentions or opponents.

3. Composition of Council for 2019-20

The Secretary announced the composition of the Council for the year 2019-20 (see Appendix). The President recorded Council's thanks to Luke Dirou for his service and welcomed Ashley Barratt and Mark Kaney to Council.

4. Composition of Board of Management for 2018-19

The Secretary announced the composition of the Institute's Board for the year 2019-20, being the legal directors, as follows. The President recorded Board's sincere gratitude for Andrew Newby's service over 10 years and welcomed Christian Roberts to Board.

Mr Patrick	Bossert
Ms Ursula	Bryan
Mr Richard	Edwards
Mr Andy	Jinks
Mr Christian	Roberts
Mr Chris	Newsome OBE
Mr Chris	Newsome OBE

Ms Kirsten Bodley Mr David McKeown

Minutes recorded by: David McKeown, Company Secretary

St Brandon's House 29 Great George Street BRISTOL BS1 5XL United Kingdom retiring 2021 retiring 2021 retiring 2020 retiring 2020 retiring 2022 retiring 2020

ex officio (CEO) ex officio (Secretary)

Signed as a true and correct record:

NESZ

Mr Chris Newsome OBE, President

Dated 26th June 2019

IAM Council – Session 2019-20

as at 25th June 2019



COUNCIL

Representatives of Patrons

Darren Anderson Paul Barnfather Jim Conlin Tim Kersley <i>4 seat</i> s		Ferrovial EA Technology Scottish Water Network Rail	Retires 2021 Retires 2020 Retires 2020 Retires 2021	
Representatives of Corporate Members				
Arcadis Atkins plc Planifika <i>3 seat</i> s		David Porter Gareth Vest Bernard Gaudreault	Retires 2020 Retires 2021 Retires 2020	
Representatives of Votin	ng Members			
Ashley Barratt Mark Kaney Gary Mallin Shimona Shodipo Vicky Vassou 5 seats			Retires 2020 Retires 2021 Retires 2020 Retires 2021 Retires 2020	
Co-opted under Byelaw	51b			
Boudewijn Neijens Oliver Foerster Ark Wingrove Bram Alkema Ian Gray Christian Roberts John Green 7 seats		IAM Canada IAM Germany IAM Ireland IAM Netherlands IAM UK IAM USA Chair, NxtGen	Ex Officio Ex Officio Ex Officio Ex Officio Ex Officio Ex Officio Ex Officio	
7 30013			Total 19	
BOARD OF MANAGEMENT				
Patrick Bossert Ursula Bryan Richard Edwards	President	EY National Grid AMCL	Retires 2021 Retires 2021 Retires 2020	

President National Grid Retires 2021 AMCL Retires 2020 Highways England Retires 2020 Independent Consultant Retires 2020 WSP Retires 2020 Chief Executive Board Member, Strategy & Development

David McKeown

Andy Jinks

Ex Officio Kirsten Bodley

Chris Newsome

Christian Roberts

Total 8 Page 3 of 3